Betty White 6 DVD Collector’s Set (1953-1958) – By Jason S. Lockard

She is known from her roles as Sue Ann Nivens on the Mary Tyler Moore show, Rose Nylund on The golden girls and her multiple appearances on games shows such as Password. While most people her age would be retired; she is still going strong as Elka Ostrovsky in TV Land’s Hot in Cleveland. That’s right we are talking about the great Betty White. Now Synergy Entertainment has released a brand new 6 disc set of early sitcoms of one of a true queen of the sitcoms.

On the first three DVDs of this collection we get 20 episodes of "Life with Elizabeth" which aired from October 7, 1953 to September 1, 1955. It stars Betty White as Elizabeth and Del Moore as her husband Alvin. The series revolved around the plight of Elizabeth getting herself into situations and than trying to get out the best way she knew how. For this series Betty White would received her first Prime Time Emmy Award.

The second three DVDs in this collection we can enjoy 21 episodes of the series "Date with the Angels" which aired on ABC from May 10, 1957 to January 29, 1958. This series revolves around young Los Angeles newlyweds Vicki Angel and her insurance salesman husband Gus; who find themselves and their friends into various comedic situations and antics.

The audio and video quality of these show are some of the best prints I’ve ever seen! So if you love the classic sitcoms and Betty White as much as I do! This will make a perfect addition to your classic TV collection. I highly recommend you go to and pick up your copy today! You won’t be disappointed!

Moral Rating: nothing offensive
Audience: families
Genre: sitcom
Length: 1,060 minutes
Released: 2014
Rating: A+